Book highlights – Caroline Kepnes, Laurel Hightower, Chad Lutzke, and more

For You and Only You by Caroline Kepnes

Joe returns with his heart poured onto the page. He is part of a book fellowship and making new friends (and enemies), and of course falling in love again. As with the other entries in this series, you can expect a strong and compelling narrative that puts you front and center to the mind of a serial killer.

Whispers in the Dark by Laurel Hightower

Expertly written and prepared, this ghostly thriller includes elements of suspense, horror, crime, family drama, and romance.

Three-Smile Mile by Chad Lutzke

Lutzke channels both Don Winslow’s Savages and Elmore Leonard’s Out of Sight with Three-Smile Mile…the excitement is expected, but not the emotional connection—you can tell Lutzke is at the helm of this crime-fic beauty.

The Saturday Night Ghost Club by Craig Davidson

This coming-of-age novel is a quick, bittersweet novel with elements of quiet and campfire horror. It has heart and darkness.

Project Jotunheim by Samuel M. Hallam and Andrew Jackson

A nautical hell house awaits! Go deep into the sea where the Kraken is being held captive for experimentation…

Sundial by Catriona Ward

This twisty psychological thriller pins mother against daughter in a bid to save their relationship and themselves by confronting a dark and unusual past.

Full Immersion by Gemma Amor

This book takes you deep into the world of PPD and the hell it can bring upon a mother and her family. Gemma is an artist with words…Full Immersion has a strong and emotional narrative.

Published by Aiden Merchant

Aiden Merchant is the author more than forty stories, including those found within SICKNESS IS IN SEASON, HORRIFIC HOLIDAYS, and DOCUMENTING DREADFUL EXISTENCES. He is also the author of the crime-fic novella CROSSING RED, and the lead editor and publisher of BLACKBERRY BLOOD (an anthology edited alongside Julia C. Lewis), MILK TEETH (a novella by Andrew Post), and RISE ABOVE (a community sampler). His alter ego, Wesley Winters, leans more toward the extreme and absurd. His debut horror series is appropriately titled FUCKED, and will debut in 2023 with ARTIFACT OF THE EYE and later FEED THE SKY.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: